St. Philip's Council

St. Philip's Church Council is the decision making body of the Congregation.

The Council is comprised of 12 members elected by the Congregation. The President, Vice President; Council Secretary and Council Treasurer are elected for a two year term. The Chairpersons of the Early Child Center, Christian Education, Evangelism, Fellowship and Service, Property and Grounds, Stewardship and Finance, and Worship and Music Boards are members of the Council for a 1 year period (or as long as they are Chairpersons).

Council meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first Monday after the first Sunday of each month. Council meetings are open to the Congregation and the Congregation is welcome to attend.

Minutes of each meeting are made available to Congregation Members.

The Pastor, Comptroller, and Financial Secretary are ex-officio members of the Council.

Contact Information

St. Philip's U.C.C.
10708 Lavinia Dr.
S. Louis, MO 63123

(314) 843-5100


Subscribe to Newsletter


Recent posts